On presenting УFor CooperationФ Award to Senator Sehar Kamran

On August 31, 2018, Dr. Aleksandr Khozin, Consul General of Russia, presented УFor CooperationФ Award to ex-Senator Sehar Kamran at a special ceremony held at the Consulate General. This award is presented to prominent persons who contribute greatly to development of relations between Russia and other countries.

Dr. Aleksandr Khozin in his speech highlighted achievements of Senator Sehar Kamran in the field of strengthening cooperation between Russia and Pakistan. He also noted, that the current year is celebrated as the 70th anniversary of establishment of diplomatic relations between Russia and Pakistan. In this regard, the Embassy of Russia in Islamabad and the Consulate General of Russia in Karachi have organized events of both cultural and political kind.

Senator Sehar Kamran thanked Russian Foreign Ministry and Dr. Aleksandr Khozin for the award. She said that still much to be done in order to capitalize on the developments in the relations between Russia and Pakistan.

The event was attended by the representatives of the Consulate General, Trade Mission of Russia in Pakistan and leading journalists of Karachi and was covered by Pakistani newspapers and TV channels.




main

О награждении сенатора С. Камран знаком «За взаимодействие» МИД России

31 августа 2018 г. Генеральный консул России в Карачи А.Г. Хозин вручил знак МИД России «За взаимодействие» бывшему сенатору (члену верхней палаты парламента Пакистана) Сехар Камран в ходе специальной церемонии, прошедшей в Генеральном консульстве. Данная награда вручается выдающимся личностям, которые вносят большой вклад в развитие отношений между Россией и другими странами.

А.Г. Хозин в своем кратком выступлении отметил достижения сенатора С. Камран в сфере укрепления сотрудничества между Россией и Пакистаном. Генеральный консул также заявил, что текущий год является годом 70-летия дипломатических отношений между Россией и Пакистаном. В этой связи Посольство России в Исламабаде и Генеральное консульство в Карачи провели серию мероприятий культурного и политического характера.

Сенатор С. Камран искренне поблагодарила руководство МИД России, а также Посольство России и Генконсульство за награду. Отметила, что предстоит еще многое сделать для развития отношений между Россией и Пакистаном, и она готова продолжать принимать в этом активное участие.

На мероприятии присутствовали представители Генерального консульства, отделения Торгового представительства России в Карачи, а также журналисты ведущих пакистанских изданий. Событие получило широкое освещение в СМИ Пакистана.




Главная